The Towel Day Ambassador Contest 2017

Standard
For fans of Douglas Adams, May 25th is a big day.  May 25th is Towel Day.

Towel Day was established in 2001 as a way to show appreciation for and celebrate the life and works of one of our favorite authors.  Over time the tradition of Towel Day Ambassador was established on Facebook as a fun way to engage the fan community.

Well Towel Day is almost upon us and voting is in full swing for this year’s Ambassador.  If you’re a fan of Douglas Adams, of his writing or his work with endangered species, or his work with Dr. Who and Monty Python, I recommend stopping by the Facebook page, checking out the user-submitted videos, and voting for the candidate that speaks to you most.  Me, I’d vote for Jay for reasons that will likely become clear to anyone who has been paying attention.  Of course you can vote for whomever you like, but if you vote for Jay, I have a sneaky suspicion he’d really appreciate it.

All you have to do is go to the Towel Day Ambassador Contest page page, like it, then scroll down to the final round of voting post and choose the emoji assigned to Jay.  Like this:

Like the page.pngSave here.png

Oh, and share the page with your friends sci-fi loving friends or people who just like Douglas Adams.

The Marmot thanks you.

-Stu

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s